top of page
Writer's pictureJoshua McKelvey

Intel 8080 Hardware Emulator


For a project in school I am creating a hardware emulation of the 8080 processor. Its goal is to have as much internal operation visible as possible. I am using a majority standard 7400 series parts with a AMD Am2910 for the micro code sequencer. It will be good practice for the system I am intending on designing with the Am2900 processor bit slice series as well as hopefully being a revealing look into the internals of a processor. It will start off being simple; it will not have an interrupt system and may be missing some of the registers that are not critical for operation, and I will expand upon it until it is fully compatible.

Here is a diagram of the processor that I will start to design in Multisim:


60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page